A multi-racial team of management and field professionals, comprising youth-workers, social workers, counsellors, therapists and support personnel, form the staff at CARE. This team is responsible for the delivery of impactful services and programmes to our beneficiaries.

Executive Office

Executive Director Dr John K E Tan
Director, Therapy & Mental Wellness Services Lena Teo
Director, Enterprise Anthony Chng
Deputy Director, Youth Services and Training Derek Chan
Assistant Director, Administration Christine Lim
Founder Lan Teo
Co-Founder Adelyn Poh


Administrative & Resource Support

Training Lead Ignatius Koh
Executives, Stakeholder Engagement Sheryl Yue
Yam YiSi
Digital Design and Marketing Trainees Elycia Li
Alexandra Ong
Admin & HR Manager Canny Tang
Executive, Finance Mavis Koh
Executive, Administrative Geraldine Soh
Maintenance Officer Irene Chua


Field Divisions

Mental Wellness and Therapy Division


  • Suria Bte Basri (Senior Social Worker)
  • Jacqueline Chan (Lead Counsellor)
  • Nur Faezah Binte Safaruan (Senior Counsellor)
  • Anita Kathirayson
  • Goh Wei Shen
  • Shayne Goh


Youth Services and Training Services

Team Leads

  • Ignatius Koh (Lead Youth Worker)
  • Shafik Bin Mohd Said (Lead Youth Worker)
  • Jerome Yeo (Lead Youth Worker/Counsellor)
Assistant Team Leads

  • Al-Ansari
  • Elysia Lee
Youth Workers

  • Yuganesvaran
Youth Work Associates

  • Fong Jea Yee
  • Rin Ellyanie
  • Elfi Sufiyanti
  • Joachim Tan
  • Cynthia Ng
  • Janine Qiu
  • Soniya
Youth Work Assistants

  • Ong Xin Yi
  • Nurul Amirah
  • Lim Li Yin
  • Janice Teo
  • Mohd Nazri
  • Wee Zheng Mou

Special Projects

Primary School Project Team

  • Jerome Yeo (Lead)
  • Jacqueline Chan
  • Yuganesvaran
  • Lim Li Yin
  • Mohd Nazri
Mentoring Project / ICP

  • Elfi Sufiyanti
  • Soniya
  • Wee Zheng Mou
  • Janine Qiu (ICP)
  • Nurul Amirah (ICP)

Updated on May 2021